Log in

White Oak Rod & Gun Club, Inc.

Civilian Marksmanship Program (CMP)

  • Sunday, January 10, 2021
  • Sunday, December 12, 2021
  • 12 sessions
  • Sunday, January 10, 2021, 9:00 AM 11:00 AM (EST)
  • Sunday, February 21, 2021, 9:00 AM 11:00 AM (EST)
  • Sunday, March 14, 2021, 9:00 AM 11:00 AM (EDT)
  • Sunday, April 11, 2021, 9:00 AM 11:00 AM (EDT)
  • Sunday, May 02, 2021, 9:00 AM 11:00 AM (EDT)
  • Sunday, June 13, 2021, 9:00 AM 11:00 AM (EDT)
  • Sunday, July 11, 2021, 9:00 AM 11:00 AM (EDT)
  • Sunday, August 08, 2021, 9:00 AM 11:00 AM (EDT)
  • Sunday, September 12, 2021, 9:00 AM 11:00 AM (EDT)
  • Sunday, October 10, 2021, 9:00 AM 11:00 AM (EDT)
  • Sunday, November 14, 2021, 9:00 AM 11:00 AM (EST)
  • Sunday, December 12, 2021, 9:00 AM 11:00 AM (EST)
  • White Oak Rod and Gun Club, 600 Skellytown Road, North Huntingdon, PA 15642

White Oak Rod and Gun Club CMP Shoots are held on the second Sunday of each month (except May when it is the first Sunday) at the rifle range. 

The match starts at 9:00 AM but get there early to set up.  The format of the event is:

  • 100 or 200 yard distance
  • 4 rounds for sighting in
  • 10 rounds prone rapid fire
  • 10 rounds prone slow fire
  • 10 rounds off hand slow fire
  • US or foreign military service rifle with iron sights, red dot, or max 4.5x scope; such as an M1 Garand, Springfield '03 or AR15 / M-4 style carbine (railed hand guards, collapsible buttstocks, M4 carbines, red dot CCOs and 4x ACOGs, etc.)

The organizers are Brian Pritz, Match Director; Chris Appel, Range Officer. 

Members and non-members are invited to attend. 

The cost is $3 for members, $5 for non-members 

You may use your own rifle and ammunition or use one of the club's M1 Garands.

Package deal: Use a club M1 Garand, 34 rounds of ammunition and range fee for $40

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software